Staff

Administrative Staff
Name Area of Responsibility Email Phone
Sheeraz Marfatia Manager of Business Operations businessoperations@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.2065
Donna Seto Manager, Research Development researchdevelopment@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.2516
Freda Moraes Manager, Head Office & Facilities headoffice@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.1212
Chris Gorczynski Manager, Student Services studentservices@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.0667
Kevin Veltheer Graduate Student Support gradsupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.827.5824
Kali Dumbrell Undergraduate Student Support undergradsupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.827.5824
Daniela Hajdukovic Communications Coordinator communications@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.9937
May Liu Senior Financial Processing Specialist res-accounts@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.6715
Helen Yau Financial Processing Specialist gen-accounts@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.0662
Elnaz Mani HR Assistant adminsupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.5922
Claire Wei Front Desk info@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.2637
Technical Staff
Name Area of Responsibility Email Phone
Scott Jackson Director, Safety & Research Facilities scottj@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4143
Doug Hudniuk Workshop Supervisor dhudniuk@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4851
Bill Leung Engineering Technician leungb@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4414
Sylvain Picard Engineering Technician sylvainp@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4414
John Wong Engineering Technician johnw@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.3032
Simon Lee Engineering Technician slee@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4143
Felix Shuen Chemical Technician fshuen@mail.ubc.ca
604.822.4833
Arthur Mak Engineering Technician arthur.mak@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4414
Research Staff
Name Area of Responsibility Email Phone
Ferya Moayedi Executive Assistant to Dr. Nemy Banthia ferya@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.8577
Terry Moser EERF Project Assistant (Drs. C. Ventura and G. Lawrence) tmoser@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.5984
Shannon Remillong Coordinator, Pipeline Integrity Institute pii.coordinator@ubc.ca
604.822.2602
Jane Wu Research Assistant, Technician jwu@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.6737
Felix Yao Research Engineer, EERF yao@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.6203