Staff

Administrative Staff
Name Area of Responsibility Email Phone
Sheeraz Marfatia Manager of Business Operations sheeraz@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.2065
Leiz Gagnon Manager, Student Services leiz@civil.ubc.ca
604.827.5824
Sylvia Margraff Manager, Head Office & Facilities sylvia@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.1212
Lindsay Cashin Communications communications@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.9937
Glenda Levins Graduate Student Support gradsupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.0667
Louise Fogarty Undergraduate Student Support undergradsupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4429
Luyi Yang Finance res-accounts@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.0662
May Liu Finance gen-accounts@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.6715
Claire Wei Administrative Support facultysupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.5922
Kevin Veltheer Administrative Support info@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.2637
Ellen Mani Administrative Support hiring@civil.ubc.ca
Technical Staff
Name Area of Responsibility Email Phone
Scott Jackson Manager, Safety & Research Facilities scottj@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4143
Harald Schrempp Manager, Labs & Workshops haralds@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4851
Doug Hudniuk Engineering Technician dhudniuk@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4414
John Wong Engineering Technician johnw@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.3032
Bill Leung Engineering Technician leungb@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4414
David Roberts Engineering Technician droberts@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4414
Simon Lee Engineering Technician slee@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4143
Otman Abida Chemical Technician otman.abida@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4397
Research Staff
Name Area of Responsibility Email Phone
Terry Moser EERF Project Assistant (Drs. C. Ventura and G. Lawrence) tmoser@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.5984
Felix Yao Research Engineer, EERF yao@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.6203
Shannon Remillong Coordinator, Pipeline Integrity Institute pii.coordinator@ubc.ca
Jane Wu Research Assistant, Technician jwu@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.6737
Nadelene Nagamos Administrative Assistant (Dr. N. Banthia) nagamos@civil.ubc.ca
604.306.9495